h1

V.A. – Amazing Nuts! OST

October 10, 2010

Is there any reason why this album was so impossible to find?

This mini-album contains the songs used in the compilation series of short pilots/pitches for new anime series produced by Studio 4C. However, I’m a lazy bastard so go find them on Youtube yourself.

Album: Amazing Nuts!
Artist/Circle: m-flo loves DOPING PANDA, RAM RIDER, fフ・﨔エ, mink
Release Type: Commercial release
Release Date: 2007(?)

  1. m-flo loves DOPING PANDA – she loves the CREAM -Amazing Nuts! ver.-
    Pretty much the entire reason why I spent so much time attempting to track down this album to no avail. My first exposure to m-flo and Taku Takahashi, although I didn’t really pay much attention to them until I heard the music in Pansuto. Hip-hop at its best, with awesome beats and fun vocals. It’s always fun to hear Japanese people rapping in english. Although the english is pretty understandable here. I love how it slows down to more of a rap thing halfway through, and then speeds back up into my favorite part of the song. I just love the blending of electronic and hip-hop styles in the end part, and I wish it was longer.
  2. RAM RIDER – Smile Again
    The second track on this album is a techno/trance track that I’d probably put on the same level as the Genki Rockets, who need to release a second album damn it. This track is certainly very dreamlike and psychedelic, and it has a short tonal shift about halfway through, but it didn’t last very long. It’s repetitive like most tracks of its genre are, but it’s a nice listen.
  3. fフ・﨔エ – Twinkle
    FABULOUSSSSSSS POP IS FABULOUSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS. This pop track is incredibly peppy and one of the nicer pop tracks out there. The vocalist has a nice voice that’s well suited to the song, and her engrish is cute and fun to listen to. While the melody doesn’t really differentiate much throughout the song, it’s certainly very catchy.
  4. mink – Here by my side (original)
    And engrishy ballad. It’s a gentle song that’s easy on the ears, and I can see myself relaxing to it on a slow Sunday morning or something. I’d wave candles to it.

Rating: 5/5 (m-flo and FABULOUSSSSSS pop are really awesome, and the other two tracks aren’t too shabby either.)

Download

2 comments

  1. Cool. I’ve been looking for this for a while. But you missed one track! I guess it wasn’t included in the ost. Anyway in the global astroliner amv the second track is “M-Flo – come again (Instrumental)”.
    Thanks for the awesome album!


  2. It is 倖田來未, not fフ・﨔エ (Chinese encoding)



Leave a Reply

