h1

Panty & Stocking with Garterbelt PV

September 8, 2010

I…I…I…uh…uhhh…ummm…hmm…I…wait…what?

The previous sentence is enough to describe my feelings about this PV. Of course, “what the f**k did I just watch?” works just as well. Either way, this strange combination of Powerpuff Girls, GIR from Invader Zim, and Gainax is more than enough reason for the first episode to find its way into my library.

Mindf**kery aside, hit the jump for more information about this series.

Panty & Stocking info from NewType

26 episodes long… except they’re 12 minute episodes. The show will be aired as 13 blocks of 24 minutes with 2 episodes each. Staff and summaries for the first four episodes, aka: the first two blocks:

Episode 1: Ruthless Elimination
People are being eaten by a Ghost while in the bathroom. Panty & Stocking have to go into the nasty Daten City sewers to find this Ghost and destroy it.
Director, storyboard, script: Hiroyuki Imaishi
Animation direction: Nishigori Atsushi

Episode 2: Death Race 2010
Panty & Stocking have to fight against a gang of cycling Ghosts in a race of death.
Director, script: Masahiko Ootsuka
Storyboard: Hiroyuki Imaishi
Animation director: Sushio

Episode 3: The Bees’ Buzz
Panty & Stocking infiltrate a school to discover the secret of the disappearing students.
Director: Hiroaki Tomita
Storyboard: Atsushi Nishigori
Script: Hiromi Wakabayashi
Animation direction: Hirokazu Kojima

Episode 4: Sex and Daten City
Panty & Stocking are invited by a movie director to star in a movie about their Ghost-killing adventures.
Director, storyboard: Saeko Hiroshi
Script: Hiromi Wakabayashi
Animation direction: Shouko Nakamura

It’s an anime slated for Fall season, so it should be airing in about a month or so. Runtime will be a single cour, with each of the 12 episode timeslots running two half-episodes, similar to American animations.

Now if you excuse me, I need to go figure out what the hell I just saw. I’m also wondering why I have censorship standards on this site. Who knows.

One comment

  1. Either best or worst show of the season.

    I’m not gonna watch it either way cause I like to, ya know, keep my sanity?



Leave a Reply

