h1

K-ON!! Insert Song Album – Gohan wa Okazu/U&I

September 4, 2010

Needs way more Mio and way less Yui.

This single came out a bit earlier than I thought it would be, and I got it the same time as the Shiki ED which came out way later than I thought it would. Weird how that works, huh? Anyways, I’m not here to start a debate on who is the best K-ON!! character (for the record: Mugi > Azusa > Ritsu > Mio > Yui), but it’s pretty much a given that Mio has a better singing voice. Take into account that I didn’t really like these songs when they were in the anime too, and you got one of the lesser K-ON!! singles released.

It also comes with all those instrumental tracks that I consider pretty much useless (unless you want to play the missing instrumental part or something).

Album: K-ON!! Insert Song Album – Gohan wa Okazu
Artist/Circle: Hokago Tea Time
Release Type: Commercial anime single
Release Date: 09/08/2010

  1. Gohan wa Okazu
    You can translate that to “Rice is a Dish.” Yeeeeaaaahhh. While I’m sure knowledge of the Japanese language is key for a song like this, I’m not sure I’d like it even if I did know Japanese. The melody is okay, and Yui’s vocals do the job, but this a cutesy comedy song, and I never really rate those high. It all depends on how much you like moeblob music.
  2. U&I
    Again, Japanese knowledge would probably make this song better. I remember the lyrics being pretty meaningful, but the meaning’s lost on a baka gaijin like me. It’s less of a cutesy comedy song than the first track, and the melody is okay too, but Yui’s vocals drag it down. Mio should have been the only vocalist in K-ON!!.
  3. Gohan wa Okazu (Instrumental)
  4. U&I (Instrumental)
  5. Gohan wa Okazu (Instrumental [-Guitar1])
  6. Gohan wa Okazu (Instrumental [-Guitar2])
  7. Gohan wa Okazu (Instrumental [-Keyboard])
  8. Gohan wa Okazu (Instrumental [-Bass])
  9. Gohan wa Okazu (Instrumental [-Drums])
  10. U&I (Instrumental [-Guitar1])
  11. U&I (Instrumental [-Guitar2])
  12. U&I (Instrumental [-Keyboard])
  13. U&I (Instrumental [-Bass])
  14. U&I (Instrumental [-Drums])

Rating: 3/5 (It wasn’t horrible, but it wasn’t great either. Overall completely average.)

Torrent
Download

Leave a Reply

